Week 11: Class Exercise 9 – Photo Manipulation

Even though I’m absent in the following week, at least I did the exercises…

 

So, actually this photo manipulation of 3 creature’s body parts are very simple. But I was stuck with ideas, so I just came up with these simple ideas and downloaded these images…

horse-running-white_219236 1376301063619823882 wing black bg 646193

Horse, horns and wings…

  1. Open new document and choose A3 canvas size landscape for printing later on.
  2. I add wings to the body part of the horse and transform the wings… move, resize, distort, etc…
  3. Then, I added casting shadow from the wing, by using the selection from the masking layer by right click > Add Mask To Selection
  4. I use brush with a match colour for the shadow, so it gives the nice look when having the shadow, so does the horns.

So, it’s very simple… with no distractions from the background, it looks nice to me…

In-Class Exercise

Leave a comment